Vegetables, Part II

Today’s the Korean edition.  I’ve got lots of ammunition here (for my pea shooter? potato gun?).  And these phrases seem to appear without any of the caveats that accompany similar discussions of eating vegetarian in China.

Here’s my list:

Gogi han mogoyo                       I don’t eat meat. 

Chae sheek joowee imm nee da  I’m vegetarian.

Gogi no chi maseyo                    Don’t put in any meat.

Plus, in Seoul I’ll be traveling with a Korean co-worker, so I’m not worried.  I’m just, um, aware.  What can I say?  I love to eat.  I can’t wait to try all sorts of new food. 

Thanks to this site for the juicy piece of clue-age.
And this one for additional info on China, including lists of yumminess.

Leave a comment

Filed under travel

Leave a Reply

