I’m back

I only just realized how long it’s been since I posted to my blog.  Oops.

When I left Seoul to return to Beijing, I had no idea that everything would go crazy wrong.  I mean, the trip went fine in the end, but I have never been so busy and sleep-deprived in my life.  Blogging was entirely a non-happening thing.  And then, when I (finally!) (and triumphantly!) finished the work part of my trip and went gallivanting around southern China, I didn’t have my own computer, and everything I used had a painfully slow connection, so there was no hope of sneaking around the Great Firewall.

So here I am, back in the relatively free U.S. of A., and I’m going to try to reconstruct my trip for you, piece by piece.  Enjoy.

Leave a comment

Filed under travel

Leave a Reply

