Dinner conversations

Moments from dinner tonight:

1. Man dining alone at a table, on cell phone: “Yeah, I’m at Bayside Betsy’s, and I have to be honest, I’m a little depressed…”

2. “Happy holiday!” (Said to me enthusiastically by a complete stranger waving cheerfully – practically flapping his arm – as he sat down at a table near me)

3. The stranger in #2 couldn’t find his reading glasses and couldn’t read the menu. The waiter brought a tall glass filled with several pairs of reading glasses.

4. At daughter’s request, mother takes cell phone picture of her husband and daughter. Father: “Again I’m going to be on Facebook?”

Leave a comment

Filed under random

Leave a Reply

