Along the Mattabesset Trail

Since I don’t yet have photos from my weekend in Maine, I thought I’d post my favorite shot (still preliminary and barely edited) from my hike last weekend on the Mattebesset Trail in or near Durham. Toward the end of our hike, we came to Millers Pond. It was completely still, reflecting the last yellow and orange leaves still clinging to the trees on its shore. The trail followed the side of the pond, and here the pond reflected the deep blue sky and a bare tree. I stood over the stubby shrub with my feet on the rock in the foreground.

Leave a comment

Filed under photo

Leave a Reply

