Watered and buried

The introduction to my latest concert review is up.

For the record: I did not write the headline. “Waterbury” twice in one headline, in the Waterbury newspaper? Gah. And most of the article is behind a paywall, but I’ve put a link below, in case you’re curious. (I should also state that this is the fastest I’ve ever – ever – had to write a review.)

Fortunately, the print version (pdf) had a much better headline – which I also didn’t write.

Also, I love the one web comment:
“Would have been nice to read about this BEFORE the concert. ”

To which I would like to reply:
Dear sir or madam: It’s a review. You can’t write a review before the concert even takes place.

Besides, it looks like the paper did run a preview of the event.

Leave a comment

Filed under music

Leave a Reply

