Hungry? Sushi.

My latest Bargain Bites column in the Hartford Courant is now up. I reviewed the new Sushi Palace in North Haven, because what’s a better bargain than all-you-can-eat sushi, tempura, maki, dumplings, seaweed salad, miso soup, teriyaki, Japanese noodles, red bean ice cream, and – well, you get the idea.

Thanks to everyone who waited patiently (or at least with the pretense of patience) while I photographed their food that they were so eager to eat.

I’m starting to get a little better at low-light indoor photography, but I still have a lot of work to do. Too much bokeh in these shots.

Read my scoop here.

Leave a comment

Filed under food, photo

Leave a Reply

